The ABLE Act

The lady sitting in the sqeaky wheelchair

NDSS: Achieving a Better Life Experience (ABLE) Act

A Personal Response to the ABLE Act from The Sqeaky Wheelchair

An excerpt:

I am a person with a disability. I am a student who works hard every day, and plans to graduate with honors. I am a person with big ideas, anxious to change the world. I would love to someday own an apartment, or even a house, to take a vacation, and to raise children of my own. I shouldn’t have all of that in jeopardy if I want to keep the supports that I rely on every day. In addition to all of these things, I am an American, and I want to believe again, with the same youthful hope we instill in our kindergartners when we teach them about the Fourth of July, that everything waiting for a hard-working person without a disability is also waiting for me. Dear Mr. President, dear Congressperson, dear friend, dear neighbor, dear fellow human being… Make me believe again. I know we can do it together.

READ THE …

ARC Fact Sheet

It was introduced in the Senate by U.S. Senators Bob Casey (D-PA) and Richard Burr (R-NC) and support for the bill continues to grow in the U.S. Congress. Robert P. Casey, Jr., U.S. Senator for Pennsylvania: Support for ABLE Act Continues to Grow

To advocate for the ABLE Act, Sign this petition: Change.org: Pass the ABLE Act

Also, the NDSS site has numerous online resources for further advocacy.

On a final note, California Rep. Dan Issa (R), an Antiochian Orthodox Christian, supports it!

Rep. Dan Issa

4 Responses to “The ABLE Act”


  1. 1 adobe photoshop cs6 serial number September 4, 2014 at 9:51 AM

    Howdy! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow
    you if that would be okay. I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

    Like

  2. 2 probiotic food September 5, 2014 at 6:56 PM

    Thanks for the marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you might be
    a great author.I will make sure to bookmark your blog and may come back at some point.
    I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great writing,
    have a nice afternoon!

    Like

  3. 3 Judi September 6, 2014 at 11:00 PM

    Hey! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick
    shout out and say I really enjoy reading through your blog posts.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that
    go over the same subjects? Appreciate it!

    Like

  4. 4 wheelchair ramps for rent September 8, 2014 at 6:40 PM

    When someone writes an piece of writing he/she retains the thought of a user in his/her brain that how a user can understand it.

    Therefore that’s why this paragraph is perfect.
    Thanks!

    Like


Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 107,405 hits
June 2014
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

